top of page

4.12.17

Here we go into the extreme self doubt phase!

I always emerge understanding the work and my work better from this phase though, and remember: "work through"...

Today was a short rehearsal that was very helpful for my confidence in the work...

major things that came out of rehearsal:

1. The first section needs to be more clear in our delivery. Our body language is important, while it is not important (to me) for our actual language to be clearly heard.

2. I thought I needed to cut out the desire score, I didn't feel like it was reading. But we talked this through and talked about:

- remember intentions: is the dancer's internal experience important? (yes) so perhaps cutting a section that privileges the internal experience is in a way privileging "what the dance looks like" ...is this what I believe? I don't think so.

- remember your original wish for a crazy strobe section? maybe this goes here...maybe this can allow it to be seen but only partially - yes yes yes maybe!

other things:

when you run, actually run.

when you don't need something anymore, change it.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page